Permission: Manage questions.
You can deactivate individual questions, except the main question of each question set. The question that you deactivate won’t display in surveys until you activate it again.
Disabling individual questions is beneficial when you don't want to deactivate the entire question set in a schedule.
Deactivating a question doesn't remove its historical data, which will continue to remain in place throughout the selected visibility period. As the visibility window moves forward with each round, old scores gradually drop out of the current dashboard of the inactive question. The same process happens if you delete the question instead.
Segment managers that have access to question configuration can only edit or deactivate questions that target the segment they manage.
- Go to Administration > Questions.
- Select the question set which contains the question that you need to deactivate. Example: Engagement.
- Deactivate the question you don't want to use in the survey by toggling it off.
If you make changes to questions during a live round, the changes will reflect immediately for employees who didn't yet answer the survey. Employees that already opened the survey without completing it, might still see the old version due to browser cache.