If an employee should be marked as inactive, removed from a survey target group or perhaps even separated (i.e. marked as a leaver), this should be done prior to a survey starting, in order for them not to be included in that specific survey round.
The system does not support removing employees from the participation list of a survey they were genuinely surveyed on. This is mainly for confidentiality reasons, because removing an employee from a survey they were added to could reveal, through deduction, whether the employee or their teammates participated.
Although the system does not support this in an official capacity, the below table lists the outcomes of any potential workarounds or solutions commonly used in such a situation.
|Setting the separation date to a date before the survey started||The employee will be removed from the survey round's surveyed list, and their scores and comments (if any) will be removed from that round too. They will not be removed from previous round's so may still remain in the aggregated participation rate.||This poses a confidentiality risk to the employee and should only be done in exceptional circumstances.|
|Marking the employee as inactive||The employee will not be removed from the survey along with their scores and comments in case they had already participated, but they will not be able to participate in this round if they have not already. The next time they open the link for that survey round, it will be non-functional due to this condition changing during a live round that the link was associated to.
They will not be removed from previous rounds and will remain in the aggregated participation rate as long as their latest round is within the 'Aggregation period' visibility window (3 months, 6 months or 1 year).
|This is Peakon's recommendation, because the two differing outcomes will not reveal whether the employee participated, and ensures they are fully excluded from that moment onward.|
|Deleting the employee||Deleted employees will be phased out from the dashboard gradually, over 1, 3 or 6 months (depending on the 'Inclusion of former employees' setting).
The system will check for this in every survey round, to determine if the deleted employee's name should still be included in the aggregated results. Once this time has passed, the user's scores will drop from that round onward. Their historical scores and comments will remain in the system.
The date used for reference will be the date of deletion, or separation date (if applied before deletion), whichever one is the earliest.
|Deletion is an irreversible action, therefore it is not possible to undo this and use one of the above two methods instead. Peakon recommends deleting employees only in exceptional circumstances. See more here: If I delete an employee now during the current round, will they be removed from participation?|