We’re sometimes asked: what will happen to feedback that’s related to a manager who’s now left the company? Why is a department that no longer exists still shown on my Peakon dashboard? And, if an employee is deleted from the system, when will their feedback no longer influence a team’s overall score?
This article will contain:
Deleting an employee from the system
On Peakon, there is no need to delete employee records when using Peakon's Separation date and Separation reason attributes. When the employee's separation date is added to the employee record (and once the separation date is in the past), the employee is considered inactive and is no longer eligible to receive surveys or have access to a dashboard.
See Removing an employee from Peakon for more.
To reflect management changes on Peakon, update the records of the employees reporting to the old manager so that they are now attributed to their new manager.
The historical data of the employees reporting to the manager, as well as the manager themselves, is still part of the senior manager segments in the hierarchy above, unless you have backdated the new reporting line into a different hierarchy.
If the previous manager is still in the company, but they're no longer managing any employees directly, their dashboard is no longer available. To temporarily restore it, set any employee as reporting to the previous manager, and the old segment will become visible again.
If the old manager is leaving, add a separation date or delete the old manager after you have moved their employees to the new manager. The dashboard of the previous manager is no longer available. The indirect reporting line between the current employees and the previous senior managers is also no longer active.
The same can be said about larger organizational changes. For instance, splitting up a big department into two smaller departments. The old department will still show on your dashboard in order for you to compare the engagement of employees in new department structure against the old.
If an employee is deleted from the Peakon system, the scores they’ve given will still be counted as part of a team’s average for either one, three, or six months, as set by your Peakon administrator. After this they will no longer be included in the current score and aggregated participation. See Removing an employee from Peakon for more.