A customer can at any point request their company account to be deleted from the Peakon system. Since data deletion is an irreversible action, Peakon will take appropriate measures to ensure the person requesting the deletion is an administrator of the company’s Peakon account.
This article will contain:
Company account deletion
Manually deleting your Peakon account
To delete your organisation's Peakon account you must first have administrator access. Then, head to Administration > Company > Account > Data Control.
Below the other settings you'll see the option to delete your account – as is visible in the screenshot below:
Simply click the option to 'delete your account'. The account will instantly be blocked and no-one in your organization will be able to reaccess the account. Within 90 days, all your organization's data will be permanently deleted from Peakon.
Account deletion post contract end date
Once a deletion request has been accepted, Peakon will delete the company data within 3 months from the primary database through a process that includes both deletion and anonymization. Backups of company data will expire after 3 months, and the data will thus be fully deleted and anonymised from all systems within at most 6 months.
Once the deletion process has been initiated, it will anonymize personally identifiable data stored in production databases including but not limited to email addresses, names and the contents of comments. It does so by deleting the information in full or by running the information through a one-way hashing algorithm, together with an additional per-row random salt. This guarantees that the resulting information is useless for the purpose of identifying the individual or entity that created it.
Data outside of the Peakon application
As part of the customer data deletion process, any customer data stored in other systems, e.g. for customer support, will also be deleted as part of the deletion process.